• Latest News

    Full List Of Winners at MTV Africa Music Awards 2016

    The 2016 edition of the MTV Africa Music Awards, which took place yesterday, October 22, 2016, at the Ticketpro Dome in Johannesburg, South Africa saw the host country dominate the list by winning six awards, while Nigeria went home with five. See the full list below...

    Best Live Act – Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)

    Best Lusophone –C4 Pedro (Angola)

    Legend Award –Hugh Masekela (South Africa)

    Best Female Award – Yemi Alade (Nigeria)

    Best Francophone Award – Serge Beynaud (Ivory Coast)

    Best Group – Sauti Sol (Kenya)

    Best Pop & Alternative – Kyle Deutsch& Shekhinah (South Africa)

    Best International Act – Drake (United State of America)

    Best Male Act – Wizkid (Nigeria)

    Listeners Choice – Jah Prayzah (Zimbabwe)

    Video of the Year – Youssoupha Niguer Ma Vie (Congo)

    Best Collaboration – DJ Maphorisa ft, Wizkid & DJ Bucks (South Africa & Nigeria)

    Personality of the Year– Caster Semenya (South Africa)

    Best Hip Hop – Emtee (South Africa)

    Best New Act – Tekno (Nigeria)

    Song of the Year – Patoranking ft, Wande Coal (Nigeria)

    Artiste of the Year – Wizkid (Nigeria)

    • Blogger Comments
    • Facebook Comments


    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: Full List Of Winners at MTV Africa Music Awards 2016 Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Naija noni
    Do You Have Articles, Advert Or Music You Want To Promote... Contact Us:- Whatsapp/Call: +2348143045485, BBM: 590B1DC3, Email: [email protected]
    Scroll to Top